Mikawaya Tetsugorō (三河屋鉄五郎) (publisher ca 1845 – 1858)

Santetsu (seal name - 三鉄)



Edo publisher (Marks 329). Artists published by this house include Kōsai, Kunisada II, Kunisato, Kunitaka, Kuniyoshi, Toyokuni III, Yoshiho, Yoshikazu and Yoshitsuna.

[Only one print in the Lyon Collection is associated with this publisher. It is one print of a triptych by Toyokuni III, but the publisher's seal does not appear on this print. His name is highlighted in bold type above.]